About Us

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) is a nationwide financial planner network of nearly 100 chapters and is the best way to make up-close connections that can boost your practice into high gear. If you work or live in Maryland, the FPA of Maryland is your local chapter.  By joining and getting involved, you have an opportunity to connect with colleagues, share ideas and access techniques you can implement in your own business and life.​

Benefits…

  • Access to local continuing education opportunities
  • Build new business relationships through peer networking
  • Opportunity to grow as a leader
  • Stay informed on legislative and regulatory issues
  • Increase the collective voice of the financial planning profession and financial services industry
  • Connect with industry leaders in product and service development
  • Create greater awareness of the financial planning profession through consumer awareness activities​

Board of Directors

Officers

DCAC_Headshot_08D. Crystal Alford-Cooper, CFP®, CRC®,CDFA • Chairman
Davita Financial Planning LLC
P.O. Box 627
Savage, MD 20763
855-785-6300
crystal@davitaplan.com
Brian Kuhn - HeadshotBrian Kuhn, CFP®, CLU®, CLTC • President
PSG Clarity
8161 Maple Lawn Boulevard
Fulton MD 20759
301-543-6035
bkuhn@psgplanning.com
Ben Offit • President-Elect

 

Melissa Barnickel, CPA, CLTC • Treasurer
Baygroup Insurance LLC
3815 Justin Road
Monkton, MD 21111
3410-557-7907
melissa@baygroupinsurance.com

Directors

Joe Breslin, CFP©
Armstrong Dixon
1500 Sulgrave Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21209
443-563-1114
jbreslin@armstrongdixon.com
Amanda Piper, CFA
Raymond James
5950 Symphony Woods Road
Columbia, MD 21044
443-276-9595
amanda@wagenerlee.com
Ken Venick
Equity Mortgage Lending
66 Painters Mill Road, Suite 202
Owings Mills, MD 21117
443-471-4310
kvenick@equitymortgagelending.com
Judith Brown

 

George Jankiewicz

 

Greg Pearce

 

Jeremy Reed

 

Kelly Wright

 

Chapter Administrator

Lyn G. Phelps
Financial Planning Association of Maryland
chapteradmin@fpamd.org
www.fpamd.org